Internship Post #7

Hi readers.

Still sick, I cant seem to shake this cold/flu I have so another blog post it is!

So internship this week was pretty un-eventful. I didnt go in on Tuesday because I was really sick. But on Thursday and Friday I resumed normal hours. I also got full editorial access to the new website. I basically have access to everything now. I can now do everything a full-fledged editor can do. Most of Thursday and Friday I spent re-editing things other people had missed, I put in pictures and links, as well as imported PDFs into the files. We were supposed to be done with the overall edits on Friday, I will find out on Tuesday what still needs to be done.

As far as the rest of my life goes. My second fish died of something weird. Nothing like the first one but I went and got a refund. I’m not dealing with another fish. Other than than that, graduation is only 67 days away. I’m excited and nervous but it is not that far away. I went to Boordy Vineyards over the weekend for a slideshow I created. Click here for the full story. I did the second video.

Spring Break is this week coming up and I’m going home for a little while but I still have internship because I need the hours. Hopefully I can get some reading done and maybe relax some. Anyway thats pretty much here on this end. Have a happy week everyone!

Leave a comment